Innocence Dies

“Just finished this brilliant work of art!! I’m almost in tears- not sure if it’s the very poignant words at the end or just because it’s over! Can’t wait for Angels Weep!”

Innocence Dies is the second in the DI Charlie George series, following Lucifer Falls.

He loves surprises. But not this one.

A schoolgirl is found dead in a park in North London and DI Charlie George is not short of suspects – is it her stepfather? Is it a sex crime? Is it race-related?

Charlie finally thinks he has it sorted, with his killer bang to rights. But then his lawyer gets him free on a technicality.

And that’s just the start of his troubles.

He’s been a cop all his life, he thought he’d seen everything . . . But Charlie soon realises, he hasn’t seen anything yet.


‘Innocence Dies’ is published by Little,Brown London


Stay in the loop with exclusive offers and new releases... join the Falconer Club here.

Please wait...

Great to have you in the club.

Remember to put me in your safe senders list!


More Colin Falconer books in CRIME. Lucifer Falls | Angels Weep | Cry Justice