Angels Weep

‘I am new to the world of Colin Falconer’s books, this being only the second story I have read. But I am definitely a fan of this author.


We are back in the world of Charlie George and his colleagues. I like that George is not a perfect character. He has family issues to deal with, along with work politics.


‘Angels Weep’ had me guessing the whole time I was reading. I had my suspicions about what was going on, but I really didn’t know what was going on until Falconer wanted me to know. Many red herrings were thrown in our path as readers. And I have to say, I was completely shocked with the way the story went.

Because it takes a lot for a crime thriller to shock me. The final 20% of this book really ramped things up and got the adrenaline pumping.

I look forward to reading more by Mr Falconer in the future’.- BJ’s Book Blog


Three can keep a secret. If two of them are dead.

Two women are snatched off the streets of London in one weekend.

DI Charlie George and his team get to work. The lives of two young women – one of them a mother – are on the line, and the clock is ticking.

When they catch a lucky break from a CCTV camera, Charlie is sure they have their man.

And that’s when he gets his first surprise.

Because nothing about this case is simple.

Not everyone is quite what they seem. Even the ones tied up in the back of vans, pleading for their lives …

Charlie’s job is to find the missing women and get to the truth.

But some people would rather the truth stays hidden – even when the bodies start piling up in the morgue.

Angels Weep is the third in the DI Charlie George series, released in October, 2020.

ANGELS WEEP is published by Little,Brown, London

and is available as an eBook, Paperback or Hardback and also on Audio 


To stay in the loop with exclusive offers and new releases follow me on Facebook.


More Colin Falconer books in CRIME. Lucifer Falls | Innocence Dies | Cry Justice