Crime Fiction


Charlie George, book 1

So many ways you could die. He knows every one of them.

A priest is found crucified in a derelict North London chapel.  This is one for the ages, DI Charlie George tells his squad next morning as they gather in the Incident Room at the Essex Road nick.  Their usual round is sorting cases of domestic violence, or a couple of stabbings on the estates.

When the case doesn’t get sorted, everyone gets nervous. And with good reason: it’s about to get a lot worse.

On Christmas night, a cop is found buried up to his neck on Hampstead Heath. He’s been stoned to death. Are the two murders related? None of his bosses wants to think so.

Charlie journeys into the city’s cold underbelly to try and find an answer to the madness before anyone else dies a martyr’s death…

Lucifer Falls is the first in Colin Falconer’s contemporary crime series, set in North London, featuring DI Charlie George.


‘Lucifer Falls effortlessly merges a shocking serial murderer novel with a police procedural dripping with authenticity.  Packed full of characters you genuinely care about, when DI Charlie George, a richly drawn North London cop, goes toe-to-toe with the deranged killer I didn’t read the last few chapters, I devoured them… an absolute triumph.’  M.W Craven, author.

“Hoping this book turns into a series . Such a good story that left me thinking about it after I had finished reading it . Definitely one of the best.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

”I don’t read a lot of British murder mysteries, however the books by Mr Falconer are too good to pass up!!! I just love all of his books. They are entertaining & informative.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.



Charlie George, book 2

He loves surprises.  But not this one.

A schoolgirl is found dead in a park in North London and DI Charlie George is not short of suspects – is it her stepfather? Is it a sex crime? Is it race-related?

Charlie finally thinks he has it sorted, with his killer bang to rights. But then his lawyer gets him free on a technicality.

And that’s just the start of his troubles.

He’s been a cop all his life, he thought he’d seen everything.  But Charlie soon realises, he hasn’t seen anything yet.


Really good book, entertaining and hard to put down, brilliant author who carries out meticulous research. If you like police thrillers, buy it.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

”I read this in two days. I could not put it down. It kept you guessing till the end and it was not who you thought it would be. Can’t wait for the next one.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.



Charlie George, book 3

Three can keep a secret.  If two of them are dead.

Two women are snatched off the streets of London in one weekend.

DI Charlie George and his team get to work. The lives of two young women – one of them a mother – are on the line, and the clock is ticking.

When they catch a lucky break from a CCTV camera, Charlie is sure they have their man. And that’s when he gets his first surprise. Because nothing about this case is simple. Not everyone is quite what they seem. Even the ones tied up in the back of vans, pleading for their lives …

Charlie’s job is to find the missing women and get to the truth. But some people would rather the truth stays hidden – even when the bodies start piling up in the morgue.


“Had me guessing the whole time I was reading. I had my suspicions about what was going on, but I really didn’t know what was going on until Falconer wanted me to know. Many red herrings were thrown in our path as readers and I have to say, I was completely shocked with the way the story went.  Because it takes a lot for a crime thriller to shock me.”  BJ’s Book Blog


Charlie George, book 4

There’s the law.  Or there’s justice.

Most extreme acts of violence are pretty random. But murdering someone and impaling their head on the railing outside the Royal Courts of Justice, well that takes planning.  And when the pathologist finds a page from a book rammed down the dead man’s throat, DI Charlie George thinks it’s safe to assume that someone, somewhere, wants to send a message.

But people who have the resources to plan a murder like that, they’ve also got the nous not to get caught. So Charlie knows he has a problem.  Whoever the killer is, he doesn’t think they’ve finished doling out rough justice just yet. He just wishes he could summon the enthusiasm to stop them.

Because sometimes people really do get what’s coming to them.

You have to wonder: which side of the law is justice really on?

Cry Justice is the latest in the DI Charlie George series. It was published by Little, Brown in London in October 2021.


The DI Charlie George series is published by Little, Brown, London and all books are available as eBook, paperback or hardback and also on audio. 



Venom is a standalone thriller and my first published novel!

He has left a trail of blood from the backstreets of Bombay to the war-torn streets of Saigon. And no one knows who he is or how many he has murdered.

Because this is Asia in the seventies, and Michel Christian crosses borders with impunity. He has a briefcase full of stolen passports and when that doesn’t work – well, everyone knew every cop in Asia had his price.

But when an Interpol detective’s daughter goes missing on the hippie trail, someone finally takes notice.

With the help of a mysterious Frenchwoman, Inspector Renee Budjinski finally lures Michel into a trap – but at a terrible cost.

When the judge’s gavel cracks across a Delhi courtroom and the world waits for justice, Michel’s terrible destiny will hang on one last twist of fate.


“I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it is another gripping book by Colin Falconer. Sad, riviting, emotional. Explains how psychopaths are created!” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

”Colin Falconer has an incredible ability to write knowledgeably about nations around the world and this story moves through many different countries. The reader can’t help be impressed by his descriptions and details, from Tet celebrations in Viet Nam to death practices on the Ganges in India. The plot follows a lost, forgotten boy who evolves into a serial killer, one whose complicated psyche eventually contributes to his demise. Highly recommended.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

”I loved it. Great characters. Intersting exotic environment back in South Asia in 70th of last century.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

“Colin Falconer let’s you travel around the world sampling the heights and depths of the human condition as well as the darkest depths of the human heart. What a wonderful writer.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.

”Another excellent Colin Falconer novel. His intriguing story, his many diverse characters and exotic settings make for a great read. This is about: guilt, madness, murder and revenge. Highly Recommended.” ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Amazon Review.


All Colin Falconer books are available on AMAZON: